Pulsed Field Staff

Key Contacts

Facility Director: Chuck Mielke

Contact Chuck with questions about the facility's capabilities, outreach and feedback on your visit, experiment and/or scientific staff support.

User Program Technical Coordination: Jon Betts

Contact Jon with questions about proposal submission, scheduling of magnet time, cryogenic needs during your visit and user support requests.

User Program Administrative Coordination: Julie Gallegos

Contact Julie with questions regarding travel, LANL badging, security questions and training.

All Personnel

Senior Personnel
Headshot

Fedor Balakirev

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

fedor@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-5263

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room A116
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Jonathan Betts

Head, Pulsed Field User Program

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jbbetts@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-6039

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C116A
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Mun Keat Chan

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mkchan@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-8972

TA35, Bldg. 127
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Scott Crooker

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

crooker@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-7595

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA 35, Bldg. 127, E536, Room A114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Neil Harrison

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

nharrison@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-3200

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room A117
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Mark Hinrichs

Electrical Engineer

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mark@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-9039

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C116
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Marcelo Jaime

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mjaime@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-7625

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C109
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Boris Alfredo Maiorov

Scholar / Scientist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

maiorov@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-0443

TA35, Bldg. 127, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Ross McDonald

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

rmcd@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-3857

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room D102
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Charles Mielke

Director, Pulsed Field Facility and Program Director (MPA-MAG at LANL)

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

cmielke@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-1500

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room A116
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Albert Migliori

Staff Member and LANL Fellow

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

migliori@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-2515

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C107
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Doan N Nguyen

Magnet Scientist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

doan@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-9039

TA35, Bldg. 127, Room B101
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

John Singleton

Staff Member and LANL Fellow

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jsingle@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-4404

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 301, MS E536, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Vivien Zapf

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

vzapf@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-1716

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room A116
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Postdoc
Headshot

Andrew NMN Balk

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

abalk@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-2734

TA-35 Bldg 127 Rm A114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Prasenjit Dey

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

Prasenjit@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-4323

TA03-Bldg. 0034, Room 105
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Xiaxin NMN Ding

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

xding@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 366-7791

TA-35 Bldg 127 Rm A114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Andreas Stier

Postdoc Research Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

avstier@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-0231

TA35, Bld. 127, Room 108
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Laurel Winter

Postdoctoral Research Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

lwinter@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 606-1741

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C108
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Graduate Student
Headshot

Nicholas J Martinez

Graduate Research Assistant

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

nmrtnz@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-5032

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 125, MS E536, Room A100F
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Andrea Caroline Schmidt

Graduate Research Assistant

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

aschmidt@lanl.gov

TA35-Bldg 85W, Room 120
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Undergraduate Student
Headshot

Serena M Birnbaum

Research Assistant

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

sbirnbaum@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-3088

TA35 Bldg 124 Rm L10A
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Christopher Joseph Cordova

Undergraduate Student

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

cordova_c@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-9778

TA03-Bldg. 0034, Room 101
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Emily Rose Follansbee

Undergraduate Research Assistant

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

efollansbee@lanl.gov

TA35-Bldg 127, Room A114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-0000
Headshot

James M Wigger

Undergraduate Research Assistant

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jwigger@lanl.gov


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Support Staff - Technical/Managerial
Headshot

Yates Coulter

Research Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jycoulter@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 663-5584

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA-35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room A104
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Michael Gordon

Research Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mgordon@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-4891

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 301, MS E536, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Jason D Lucero

Research Technician

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jdlucero@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-2885

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA-35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Jeff Martin

Controls Specialist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

martinj@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-4891

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

James Michel

Research Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jmichel@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-7613

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room C114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Michael Pacheco

Research & Development Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mpacheco@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-0434

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 124, MS E536, Room 102
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Darrell Roybal

Research Technician

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

daroybal@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-7360

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 124, MS E536, Room 112A
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Dave Sattler

Designer

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

dsattler@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-1094

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA35, Bldg. 127, MS E536, Room L101A
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Hazuki Teshima

Research Technician 5

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

hazuki@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-4891

TA 35 Bldg. 301, Room C113
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Billy Vigil

Research & Development Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

b_vigil@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-9778

Fax: (505) 665-4311

TA-35, Bldg. 124, Room 112A
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Marcos Gabriel Vigil

Research Technician

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

marcosv@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-4381

TA35-Bldg. 127, Room C115
Los Alamos , NM 87545-