Pulsed Field Staff

Key Contacts

Facility Director: Ross McDonald

Contact Michael with questions about the facility's capabilities, outreach and feedback on your visit, experiment and/or scientific staff support.

User Program Technical Coordination: Laurel Winter

Contact Laurel with questions about proposal submission, scheduling of magnet time, cryogenic needs during your visit and user support requests.

User Program Administrative Coordination: Amanda Brenda Valdez

Contact Amanda with questions regarding travel, LANL badging, security questions and training.

All Personnel

Senior Personnel
Headshot

Fedor Balakirev

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

fedor@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-5263

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A116
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Ashish Bhardwaj

R&D Engineer

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

ashish@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 695-3995


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Mun Keat Chan

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mkchan@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-8972

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Scott Crooker

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

crooker@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-7595

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Neil Harrison

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

nharrison@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-3200

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A117
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Marcelo Jaime

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mjaime@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-7625

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C109
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Minseong Lee

Postdoc

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

ml10k@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-5032

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A114
Los Alamos , NM 87544-
Headshot

Boris Alfredo Maiorov

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

maiorov@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-0443

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Ross McDonald

Deputy Director, Pulsed Field Facility

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

rmcd@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-3857

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room D102
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Doan N Nguyen

Director of Pulsed Field Facility Magnet Science and Technology

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

doan@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-9039

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room B101
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Gary T Noe

Research Faculty II

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

timnoe@lanl.gov

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Johanna C Palmstrom

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jpalmstrom@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6656371


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Michael Rabin

Program Director

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

rabin@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 664-0355

PO Box 1663, Bldg. 127, Room C115
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Dwight G Rickel

Emeritus Staff Member

LANL, LANL Affiliated Faculty

drickel@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-1222

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C113
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Arkady Shehter

Research Faculty II

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

ark@lanl.gov

Phone: (951) 742-1668

Bikini Atoll Rd SM30 MS E536, TA35-Bldg 127, Room D102
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

John Singleton

Staff Member and LANL Fellow

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jsingle@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-4404

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Laurel Winter

User Program Director, Pulsed Field Facility

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

lwinter@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 606-1741

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C108
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Vivien Zapf

Staff Member

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

vzapf@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-1716

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A116
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Postdoc
Headshot

Junho Choi

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

junhochoi@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6655878


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Rubi Km

Postdoc

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

rubi@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 3108602

PO Box 1663
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Christopher Adam Mizzi

Postdoc

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

mizzi@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6640581


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Krista Lynn Sierra Sawchuk

Postdoc

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

ksawchuk@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6656371


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

James Wampler

Postdoctoral Researcher

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jwampler@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 551-2499

M536
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Shengzhi Zhang

Postdoctoral Associate

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

shengzhi@lanl.gov

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Support Staff - Technical/Managerial
Headshot

Oscar Eduardo Ayala Valenzuela

Technologist 2

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

oeayalav@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6651094


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Scott B Betts

Technician

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

scottb@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6650735


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Richard Herrera

R&D Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

rah@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 412-5746

PO Box 1663
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Thomas Kline

MOST Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

tjkline@lanl.gov

Phone: (703) 3005600


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Jason D Lucero

Research Technician

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jdlucero@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-2885

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Jeff Martin

Controls Specialist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

martinj@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-4891

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room A100
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

James Michel

Research Technologist

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

jmichel@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-7613

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C114
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Josiah Srock

Operations Technician

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

josiah.srock@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 6656371


Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Headshot

Hazuki Teshima

Research Technician 5

LANL, Pulsed Field Facility

hazuki@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 665-4891

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C113
Los Alamos , NM 87545-
Support Staff - Secretarial/Clerical
Headshot

Sonya Almeida

Administrative Assistant 4

LANL, Administration

salmeida@lanl.gov

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Amanda Brenda Valdez

Administrative Assistant

LANL, Administration

abvaldez@lanl.gov

Phone: (505) 667-5032

MS E536, TA 35, Bldg. 127, Room C117
Los Alamos , NM 87544-