Skip to main content
National MagLab logo

The MagLab is funded by the National Science Foundation and the State of Florida.

External Advisory Committee

Made up of representatives from academia, government and industry, this committee offers advice on matters critical to the successful management of the lab.

Stuart Brown - External Advisory Committee Chair
Stuart Brown - External Advisory Committee Chair

University of California, Los Angeles

Department of Physics and Astronomy

475 Portola Plaza

Los Angeles, CA 90095-1547

Phone: 310-825-4234

E-mail: brown@physics.ucla.edu

Nicholas P. Butch (ex officio member of EAC)
Nicholas P. Butch (ex officio member of EAC)

NIST Center for Neutron Research

100 Bureau Drive

Gaithersburg, MD 20899-6102

Phone: 301-975-4863

E-mail: nbutch@umd.edu


Magnet Technology and Materials Subcommittee

Luca Bottura - External Advisory Committee Vice Chair
Luca Bottura - External Advisory Committee Vice Chair

Magnets, Superconductors and Cryostats

Technology Department

CERN M24320

CH-1211 Geneva 23, Switzerland

Phone:41-22-767-3729

Cell: 41-22-767-6230

E-mail: Luca.Bottura@cern.ch

Jeff Parrell
Jeff Parrell

Bruker OST LLC

600 Milik Street

Carteret, NJ 07008

Phone: 732-850-9319

Cell: 732-766-8861

E-mail: Jeffrey.Parrell@bruker.com


Biology and Chemistry Subcommittee

R. David Britt
R. David Britt

UC-Davis

Department of Chemistry

One Shields Avenue

Davis, CA 95616

Phone: 530-752-6377

E-mail: rdbritt@ucdavis.edu

Wei Chen
Wei Chen

University of Minnesota

Center for Magnetic Resonance Research

2021 6th Street S.E., 1-211E CMRR

Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-625-8814

E-mail: chenx075@umn.edu

Robert Griffin
Robert Griffin

MIT

Department of Chemistry

NW 14 - 3220, 77 Massachusetts Ave.

Cambridge, MA 02139

Phone: 617-253-5597

E-mail: rgg@mit.edu

Kristina Hakansson
Kristina Hakansson

University of Michigan

4521 Chemistry

930 North University Ave

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1055

Phone: 734-615-0570

E-mail: kicki@umich.edu

Songi Han - External Advisory Committee Vice Chair
Songi Han - External Advisory Committee Vice Chair

University of California, Santa Barbara

Department of Chemistry

3223 Chem

552 University Road

Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Phone: 805-893-4858

E-mail: songi@chem.ucsb.edu

Yining Huang
Yining Huang

Western University

Chemistry Department

Rm. 120 ChB

1151 Richmond Street

London, Ontario, Canada, N6A 5B7

Phone: 519-661-2166 ext 83122

E-mail: yhuang@uwo.ca

Christopher Jaroniec
Christopher Jaroniec

The Ohio State University

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Columbus, OH 43210

E-mail: jaroniec.1@osu.edu

Carol Nilsson
Carol Nilsson

Swedish National Infrastructure for Biological Mass Spectrometry (BioMS)

Center of Excellence in Biological and Medical Mass Spectrometry (CEBMMS)

Institute for Clinical Sciences-Lund

Lund University

Barngatan 2B, Skånes universitetssjukhus

223 62 Lund, Sweden

Phone: +46-(0)73-0888761

E-mail: carol.nilsson@med.lu.se

Marek Pruski
Marek Pruski

Ames Lab

Iowa State University

Department of Chemistry

230 Spedding

2416 Pammel Dr

Ames, IA 50011-2416

E-mail: mpruski@iastate.edu


Condensed Matter Subcommittee

Christoph Boehme
Christoph Boehme

University of Utah

115 S. 1400 E

Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0803

Phone: 801-581-6806

E-mail: boehme@physics.utah.edu

Cory Dean
Cory Dean

City College of New York

Condensed Matter Physics

920 Pupin Hall, Mail Code: 9349

New York, NY 10027

E-mail: cdean@phys.columbia.edu

Ian R. Fisher
Ian R. Fisher

Stanford University

Geballe Laboratory for Advanced Materials

Dept. of Applied Physics

McCullough Bldg. Rm 364

476 Lomita Mall

CA 94305-4045

E-mail: irfisher@stanford.edu

Chris Hammel
Chris Hammel

The Ohio State University

2000 Physics Research Building Lab 121&127/179/1155

191 West Woodruff Ave

Columbus, OH 43210

Phone: 614-247-6928

E-mail: hammel.7@osu.edu

Barbara A. Jones
Barbara A. Jones

IBM Almaden Research Center

650 Harry Road

San Jose, CA 95120-6099

Phone: 408-927-2494

E-mail: bajones@us.ibm.com

Art Ramirez
Art Ramirez

Jack Baskin School of Engineering

University of California, Santa Cruz

Department of Electrical Engineering & Physics

1156 High Street, MS SOE2

Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Phone: 831-459-2066

E-mail: apr@soe.ucsc.edu

Nai-Chang Yeh
Nai-Chang Yeh

California Institute of Technology

Physics Department

103-33 114-36, Condensed Matter Physics

1200 E. California Blvd.

Pasadena, CA 91125

Phone: 626-395-6811

Phone: 626-395-4313 (w)


Science Management

Jonathan Bagger
Jonathan Bagger

American Physical Society

1 Physics Ellipse

College Park, MD 20740-3844

Phone: 301-209-3200

E-mail: bagger@aps.org

Joel Brock
Joel Brock

Cornell University

Applied and Engineering Physics

271 Clark Hall, Room 201

142 Sciences Drive

Ithaca, NY 14853-3501

Phone: 607-255-9006

E-mail: joel.brock@cornell.edu

George Crabtree
George Crabtree

Argonne National Laboratory

9700 S. Cass Avenue

Lemont, IL 60439

E-mail: crabtree@anl.gov and bpetrovic@anl.gov

Roger Falcone
Roger Falcone

University of California, Berkeley

Physics Department

366 Physics North MC 7300

Berkeley, CA 94720-7300

E-mail: rwf@berkeley.edu

Peter Littlewood
Peter Littlewood

University of Chicago

The James Franck Institute

Gordon Center for Integrative Science E135

929 E 57th Street

Chicago, IL 60637

Phone: 630-252-5858

E-mail: littlewood@uchicago.edu

Bruce P. Strauss - External Advisory Committee Vice Chair
Bruce P. Strauss - External Advisory Committee Vice Chair

US Department of Energy

1000 Independence Ave SW SC-25

Washington, DC 20585-1290

Phone: 301-903-3705

E-mail: nbti@aol.com

Alan Tennant
Alan Tennant

University of Tennessee Knoxville

Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Department of Physics and Astronomy

401 Nielsen Physics Building

1408 Circle Drive

Knoxville, TN 37996-1200

E-mail: dtennant@utk.edu


For more information contact Anke Toth.


Last modified on 19 December 2022