600 MHz 89 mm MAS DNP System

600 MHz 89 mm MAS DNP System 600 MHz 89 mm MAS DNP System

This instrument is located at the MagLab's Tallahassee headquarters.

The increased sensitivity of MAS DNP allows high resolution solid state NMR spectroscopy to be used for many previously inaccessible systems. Our Bruker DNP spectrometer utilizes a 394 GHz gyrotron to produce a strong microwave field to enhance NMR polarization.

Request time for this magnet.


  • Specs

  • Techniques & Capabilities

  • Probes

  • Field: 14.1 tesla
  • Bore diameter: 89 mm
  • Homogeneity: sub 1 ppb
  • ±1% field sweep range (±128 mT)
  • Console: Bruker Avance III running TOPSPIN 3.2
  • 3 rf channels, 1 kW amplifier for 1H/19F, and two 1 kW amplifiers for X and Y-nuclei
  • 3.2 mm magic-angle spinning probe
  • Cooling cabinet with continuous liquid N2 supply
  • Gyrotron microwave source with quasi-optic stable
  • Funded in part by NIH S10 OD018519 (magnet and console), and NSF CHE-1229170 (gyrotron)

  • Bruker 3.2 mm HXY low-temperature (100 K) DNP MAS probe


User Procedures


For more information please contact Frederic Mentink-Vigier, Thierry Dubroca or Zhehong Gan.

Last modified on 17 January 2022

Magnet Schedule for 600 MHz 89 mm MAS DNP System

No Magnet Schedule Items