AMRIS Staff

Key Contacts

Facility Director: Joanna Long

Associate Director: Tom Mareci

Director, CTSI Human Imaging: Song Lai

NMR Spectroscopy James Collins

MRI/S: Huadong Zeng

3T Technologist/Safety Coordinator: Tammy Nicholson

Personnel

Senior Personnel
Headshot

Stephen John Blackband

Professor, Neuroscience

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

blackie@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 846-2854

Fax: (352) 392-8347

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Marcelo Febo

Assistant Professor

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

febo@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-4911

P.O. Box 100256
Gainesville , FL 32611-0256
Headshot

Jeffrey R Fitzsimmons

Professor, Radiology

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

jfitz@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-0073

Fax: (352) 392-6407

1149 South Newell, Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

John R Forder

Associate Professor of Radiology

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

jforder@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 846-2509

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 10015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Daniel Allen Hahn

Associate Professor, UF Entomology and Nematology Department

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

dahahn@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 273-3968

P.O. Box 110620
Gainesville , FL 32611-0620
Headshot

Song Lai

Professor of Radiation Oncology and Neurology

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

songlai@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-5597

Fax: (352) 392-1401

1149 South Newell Drive, P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32610-0015
Headshot

Joanna R Long

Associate Professor, UF Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

jrlong@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-8399

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Hendrik Luesch

Professor and Chair, Department of Medicinal Chemistry

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

luesch@cop.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 273-7738

Fax: (352) 273-7741

University of Florida, Medicinal Chemistry
Gainesville , FL 32310-0485
Headshot

Thomas Harold Mareci

Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

thmareci@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 2735348

Fax: (352) 3922953

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Matthew Edward Merritt

Associate Professor

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

matthewmerritt@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 392-4535

Fax: (352) 392-4535


Gainesville , FL 32611-8440
Headshot

David Vaillancourt

Professor

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

vcourt@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-1770

P.O. Box 118205
Gainesville , FL 32611-8205
Headshot

Krista H Elvire Vandenborne

Professor and Chair, Physical Therapy

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

kvandenb@phhp.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 265-0085

UF Department of Physical Therapy
Gainesville , FL 32610-0154
Headshot

Sergey Vasenkov

Associate Professor

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

svasenkov@che.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 392-0315

Fax: (352) 392-9513

PO Box 116005
Gainesville , FL 32611-6006
Headshot

Glenn A Walter

Associate Professor, UF Physiology & Functional Genomics

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

glennw@phys.med.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 392-0551

Fax: (352) 846-0270

1600 SW Archer Rd.
Gainesville , FL 32610-0274
Headshot

Huadong Zeng

Specialist, Animal MRI/S Applications

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

hzeng@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-0531

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Drive, P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Other Professional
Headshot

Malathy Elumalai

RF Engineer

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

malathy@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 846-0721

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Kelly Jenkins

RF Coil Engineer

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

kjenkins@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 392-7250

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Drive
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Tammy Nicholson

Certified Radiology Technology Mgr. (3T Imaging Applications)

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

tammyrnicholson@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-0530

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

James R Rocca

Senior Chemist

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

JRRocca@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-0126

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Support Staff - Technical/Managerial
Headshot

James Henry Paul Collins

Core Research Facility Manager

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

jhpcollins@ufl.edu

Phone: (239) 823-1862

1149 Newell Dr, P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Judith Kaye Steadman

MRI Technologist

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

judithsteadman@ufl.edu


Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Joshua Slade

Engineering Technician

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

jslade@mbi.ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-0128

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 South Newell Drive, P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Christi Swiers

MRI Technologist

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

cswiers@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-0530

Fax: (352) 392-3422

1149 Newell Dr, P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Headshot

Elizabeth Webb

Coordinator, Research Programs / Services

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

webbe@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-4786

1149 South Newell Dr., P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32611-
Support Staff - Secretarial/Clerical
Headshot

Angela Fuhr

Office Manager

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

angiefuhr@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 294-4995

P.O. Box 100015
Gainesville , FL 32610-0015
Headshot

Denise Mesa

NHMFL Administrative Assistant

UF, AMRIS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

dmesa@ufl.edu

Phone: (352) 392-3939

Fax: (352) 392-2953

Academic Research Building, UF
Gainesville , FL 32610-0245