DC Field Staff

Key Contacts

Facility Director: Tim Murphy

Contact Tim with questions about facilities, magnet time requests and scheduling.

Scientific Instrumentation and Operations: Scott Hannahs

Contact Associate Lab Director Scott Hannahs with questions regarding instrumentation, measurements and facilities.

Program Coordinator: Renee Luallen

Contact Renee with questions regarding travel, safety training and scheduling.

All Personnel

Control Room
Headshot

Bryon L Dalton

Head of Magnet Operations

DC Instrumentation, Control Room

dalton@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1907

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Larry J Gordon

Control Room Operator

DC Instrumentation, Control Room

gordon@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4416

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Michael Hicks

Technical/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Control Room

mhicks@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4416

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Joel N Piotrowski

Control Room Operator

DC Instrumentation, Control Room

piotrow@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4416

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Christopher Thomas

Technical/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Control Room

the_ovis@yahoo.com

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
DC Field CMS
Headshot

Hongwoo Baek

Research Faculty I

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

hbaek@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1256

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Luis Balicas

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

balicas@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4201

Fax: (850) 644-5038

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Eun Sang Choi

Research Faculty II

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

echoi@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1055

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

William Coniglio

Research Faculty I

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

coniglio@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1721

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Lloyd W Engel

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

engel@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-6980

Fax: (850) 644-5038

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

David Earl Graf

Research Faculty I

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

graf@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 766-1787

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Audrey Grockowiak

Visiting Research Faculty

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

grockowiak@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7380

Fax: (850) 644-9462

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jan J Jaroszynski

Research Faculty II

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

jaroszy@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7490

Fax: (850) 644-5038

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kenneth L Knappenberger

Assistant Professor

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

klk@chem.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-8617

95 Chieftan Way Rm. 118 DLC
Tallahassee , FL 32306-4390
Headshot

Stephen A McGill

Research Faculty II

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

mcgill@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5890

Fax: (850) 644-5038

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Timothy P Murphy

Director, DC User Program

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

tmurphy@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0682

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Mykhaylo Ozerov

Research Faculty I

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

ozerov@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7380

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ju-Hyun Park

Research Faculty II

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

jhpark@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4378

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Dragana Popovic

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

dragana@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3913

Fax: (850) 644-5038

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Nihar Ranjan Pradhan

Visiting Scientist/Researcher

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

pradhan@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 5240766

Fax: (850) 644-3665

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Arneil P Reyes

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

reyes@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4974

Fax: (850) 644-1366

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Dmitry Smirnov

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

smirnov@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5399

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Julia Helga Smith

Research Faculty I

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

jsmith@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644 1496

Fax: (850) 644 0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Alexey Suslov

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

suslov@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-6788

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Komalavalli Thirunavukkuarasu

Visiting Associate in Research

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

komalavalli.thirunav@famu.edu

Phone: (850) 5916446

Fax: (850) 6444628

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Stanley W Tozer

Research Faculty III

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

tozer@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1314

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Haidong Zhou

Visiting Scientist / Researcher

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

hzhou10@utk.edu

Phone: (865) 974-3342

Fax: (865) 974-7843

407-A Nielsen Physics Building
Knoxville , TN 37996-
Headshot

Shermane M Benjamin

Postdoctoral Associate

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

sbenjamin21@gmail.com

Phone: (850) 644-5365

Fax: (850) 644-5038

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Renee Luallen

Program Coordinator

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

luallen@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-6257

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Arkady Shehter

Research Faculty I

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

arkady.shehter@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (951) 742-1668

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Yuxuan Jiang

Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

yjiang46@gatech.edu

Phone: (850) 6445399

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

You Lai

Graduate Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

yl12d@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1059

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Xiujun Lian

Graduate Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

xl14@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 5595907

Fax: (850) 0000000

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Zhengguang Lu

Graduate Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

zl13b@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5616

Fax: (850) 6445616

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Seongphill Moon

Graduate Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

sm14au@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5616

Fax: (850) 644-5616

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Lauren Riner

Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

riner@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-8546

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Sabrina Shahida Siddique

Graduate Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

sss11h@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 41-6673

Fax: (850) 410-6342

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ying Wang

Graduate Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

yingwang@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1496

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Abigail Centers

Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

abbeycenters@gmail.com

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Chris Mann

Research Assistant

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

chrism4943@gmail.com

Phone: (850) 644-3318

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Linsey Rodenbach

Laboratory Assistant / Technician

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

Lrodenbach@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1314

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Alan Williams

Laboratory Assistant / Technician

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

astropiloto@gmail.com

Phone: (850) 644-1314

Fax: (555) 5555555

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Elisabet Wackes

Laboratory Assistant / Technician

Condensed Matter Science, DC Field CMS

elisabet.wackes@yahoo.com

Phone: (850) 644-1314

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Electronics Shop
Headshot

James Andrew Powell

Electronics Engineer

DC Instrumentation, Electronics Shop

powell@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1054

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Eric Stiers

Research Engineer

DC Instrumentation, Electronics Shop

stiers@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (608) 244-3572

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Russell Lee Bonninghausen

Technician

DC Instrumentation, Electronics Shop

bhausen@gmail.com

Phone: (850) 645-3294

Fax: (850) 644-1366

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Hybrid & Cryogenic Operations
Headshot

Mark Vanderlaan

Research Engineer, Cryogenic Operations

DC Instrumentation, Hybrid & Cryogenic Operations

vanderlaan@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-0383

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Robert Carrier

Technical/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Hybrid & Cryogenic Operations

carrier@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-8517

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Daniel Freeman

Technical/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Hybrid & Cryogenic Operations

freeman@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0443

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jesus Torres Camacho

Technical/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Hybrid & Cryogenic Operations

torrescamachoj01@gmail.com

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Machine Shop
Headshot

Edward Anthony Rubes

Scientific Research Specialist

DC Instrumentation, Machine Shop

rubes@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4975

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Vaughan Williams

Research Engineer

DC Instrumentation, Machine Shop

williams@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3249

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

William Brehm

Technician/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Machine Shop

williambrehm@ymail.com

Phone: (850) 644-4975

Fax: (850) 644-5034

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Morgan H Oliff

Technician/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Machine Shop

oliff@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4975

Fax: (850) 644-3596

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

David Sloan

Technician/Research Designer

DC Instrumentation, Machine Shop

dsloan@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4975

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Technology Services
Headshot

James B Berhalter

Technical Support Analyst

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

berhalter@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3998

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Erica Brooks

Technology Specialist

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

ebrooks@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0849

Fax: (850) 644-9462

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Peter E Jensen

Network Administrator

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

pjensen@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-7808

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

John Schwerin

Technology Specialist

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

schwerin@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-8326

Fax: (850) 644-9462

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Andrew Rettig

Technical Support Analyst

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

arettig@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 6443976

Fax: (850) 6443976

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Philip Cole Scott

Computer Support Technician

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

cscott@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3976

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Dustin Szelong

Technology Specialist

DC Instrumentation, Technology Services

szelong@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-0526

Fax: (850) 644-9462

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
User Technical Support
Headshot

Scott T Hannahs

Research Faculty III

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

sth@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0216

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jonathan Billings

Scientific Research Specialist

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

billings@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3317

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Heinrich J Boenig

Engineer

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

boenig@ctesc.net

Phone: (830) 669-2922

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Glover E Jones

Scientific Research Specialist

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

jones@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5398

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Scott A Maier

Scientific Research Specialist

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

maier@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0442

Fax: (850) 644-7856

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Dmitry Semenov

Scientific Research Specialist

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

semenov@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4068

Fax: (850) 644-0534

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Bobby Joe Pullum

Scientific & Research Technician

DC Instrumentation, User Technical Support

pullum@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3056

Fax: (850) 645-7856

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706