MS&T Staff

Key Contacts

Director: Mark Bird

Contact Mark Bird for strategic new initiatives.

Components & Materials Testing: Bob Walsh

Contact Bob Walsh to use MS&T’s facilities to test magnet components or materials.

CICC Magnet Development: I. R. Dixon

Contact Iain Dixon to discuss potential magnet projects involving Cable-In-Conduit Conductors.

Resistive Magnet Development: Jack Toth

Contact Jack Toth to discuss potential resistive magnet projects.

All Personnel

Senior Personnel
Headshot

Natalie Arnett

Associate Professor

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

narnett@eng.famu.fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Hongyu Bai

Research Faculty II

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

bai@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-1455

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Mark D Bird

Director, Magnet Science & Technology

Magnet Science & Technology, Administration

bird@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-7789

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Iain R Dixon

Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

dixon@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-7653

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Greg Erickson

Biology Professor

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

gerickson@bio.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-4991

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Andrey V Gavrilin

Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

Gavrilin@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-4906

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ke Han

Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

han@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-6746

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kwangmin Kim

Research Faculty I

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

kwangmin.kim@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 694-0049

Fax: (850) 694-0049

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jun Lu

Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

junlu@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1678

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

William Denis Markiewicz

Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

markwcz@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 566-0566

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

William Scott Marshall

Sr. Research Associate

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

wsmarshall@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1623

Fax: (850) 644-0311

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Rongmei Niu

Associate In Research

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

rniu@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-8549

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Thomas A Painter

Sr. Research Associate

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

painter@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5752

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Rebekah Sweat

Assistant in Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

r.sweat@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-8992

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jack Toth

Research Faculty III, Resistive Magnet Program Leader

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

toth@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0854

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Steven W Van Sciver

Emeritus Professor

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

vnsciver@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-0566

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Robert P Walsh

Sr. Research Associate

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

walsh@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5088

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Yan Xin

Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

xin@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1529

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Al Zeller

Visiting Scientist/Researcher

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

zellera@msu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5109

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Yang Zhang

Visiting Research Faculty III

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

yz12b@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3980

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Postdoc
Headshot

Dharmendra Prasad Shukla

Postdoctoral Associate

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

dshukla@caps.fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Peng Xu

Postdoctoral Associate

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

peng.xu@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (517) 802-8691

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Other Professional
Headshot

Todd Adkins

Mechanical Engineering & Design Group Lead

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

adkins@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4731

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Erick Arroyo

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

arroyo@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2397

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Scott T Bole

Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

bole@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2728

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kurtis Ray Cantrell

Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

cantrell@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-5647

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Lindsay Eaton

Senior Administrative Specialist

Magnet Science & Technology, Administration

leaton@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 6442267

Fax: (850) 6449462

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Murray Gibson

Visiting Scientist/Researcher

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

jmgibson@eng.famu.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4101

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Scott R Gundlach

Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

gundlach@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2053

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jeffrey Jarvis

Technician

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

bjarvis@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2294

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Dylan Kolb-Bond

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

kolb-bond@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 694-9295

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Emsley L Marks

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

marks@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-3930

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

George E Miller

Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Administration

millerg@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2031

Fax: (850) 644-0991

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

James W O'Reilly

Technician

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

oreilly@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-5282

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Robert F Stanton

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

stanton@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-6990

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Vince J Toplosky

Scientific Research Specialist

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

toplosky@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1475

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Adam Voran

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

voran@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1381

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3710
Headshot

James Michael White

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

mwhite@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1153

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Graduate Student
Headshot

Salem Fa Aldawsari

Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

sfa16b@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4304

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Danyale Berry

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

danyale1.berry@famu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Liang Chen

Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

lc20fk@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4304

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Xingchi Chen

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

xc19a@fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kadisha Culpepper

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

kadisha1.culpepper@famu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ana Victoria De Leon

Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

avd15b@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4304

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Cecil Elliott Evers

Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

cee17b@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4304

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Catherine Fidd

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

cf22k@fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Sarajeen Saima Hoque

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

sh19u@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4304

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Tyler Hunt

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

thunt@bio.fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Zahraa Khamis

Laboratory Assistant / Technician

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

zkhamis@eng.famu.fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

He Liu

Laboratory Assistant / Technician

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

hl19d@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1529

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Mehul Jayesh Tank

Graduate Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

mjt20@fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Peng Wang

Laboratory Assistant / Technician

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

pwang7@fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Undergraduate Student
Headshot

Megan Reid

Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

mar19v@fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1381

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Support Staff - Technical/Managerial
Headshot

Andrew R Atallah

Research Assistant

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

aatallah@fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Raymond Carl/ Tray Cone

Maintenance Mechanic

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

tcone@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1185

Fax: (850) 644-3596

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Justin Deterding

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

deterding@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2397

Fax: (850) 645-7598

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jeremy W Levitan

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

levitan@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 508-2734

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Joseph Andrew Lucia

Welder/Technician

Magnet Science & Technology, Technical Support

jlucia@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-2397

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Keyou Mao

Microscopist

Magnet Science & Technology, Scientific Staff

km22k@fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Christopher C Ray

Research Engineer

Magnet Science & Technology, Engineering

ray@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-4523

Fax: (850) 644-0867

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706