ASC Staff

Key Contacts

Center Director: David Larbalestier

Associate Director: Peter Lee

Program Coordinator: Connie Linville

All Personnel

Senior Personnel
Headshot

Dmytro V Abraimov

Research Faculty II

ASC, Scientific Staff

abraimov@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7494

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Najib Cheggour

Senior Research Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

ncheggour@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Van S Griffin

Senior Research Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

vgriffin@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7499

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Seungyong Hahn

Professor

ASC, Scientific Staff

shahn@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1216

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Eric Hellstrom

Professor

ASC, Scientific Staff

hellstrom@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7489

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 East Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jianyi Jiang

Research Faculty II

ASC, Scientific Staff

jjiang@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7492

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Fumitake Kametani

Research Faculty II

ASC, Scientific Staff

kametani@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7491

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Youngjae Kim

Research Faculty 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

kim@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1104

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

David C Larbalestier

Chief Materials Scientist

ASC, Scientific Staff

larbalestier@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7483

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Peter J Lee

Research Faculty III

ASC, Scientific Staff

lee@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7484

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Sastry V.P.S.S Pamidi

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering; Associate Director, Center for Advanced Power Systems

ASC, Scientific Staff

pamidi@caps.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1447

Fax: (850) 644-7456

2000 Levy Street
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Noguchi So

Visiting Scientist/Researcher

ASC, Scientific Staff

noguchi@ssi.ist.hokudai.ac.jp

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

William L Starch

Senior Research Associate; Laboratory Manager

ASC, Scientific Staff

starch@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7498

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Chiara Tarantini

Research Faculty I

ASC, Scientific Staff

tarantini@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7111

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ulf Peter Trociewitz

Research Faculty II

ASC, Scientific Staff

trociew@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7496

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Postdoc
Headshot

Shreyas Balachandran

Post Doctoral Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

shreyasb@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7495

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ernesto Bosque

Postdoctoral Research Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

Bosque@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1104

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Anca-Monia Constantinescu

Postdoctoral Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

constantinescu@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7488

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kwang Lok Kim

Postdoctoral Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

kkim@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 445-0507

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

kwangmin Kim

Postdoctoral Associate

ASC, Scientific Staff

kwangmin.kim@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 7280265

Fax: (850) 0000000

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Other Professional
Headshot

Connie L Linville

Administrator of ASC

ASC, Administration

clinville@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7486

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Anatolii A Polyanskii

Research Faculty II

ASC, Scientific Staff

polyanskii@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7493

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Graduate Student
Headshot

Kabindra Bhattarai

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

KRB15D@my.fsu.edu

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Michael D Brown

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

mdb06h@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Santosh Chetri

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

sc13ad@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7495

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Yesusa Collantes

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

ykc13@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E.. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Daniel Davis

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

ddavis@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-8411

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Ashleigh Francis

Research Engineer

ASC, Scientific Staff

arf10c@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7110

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

S Imam Hossain

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

sh15c@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Xinbo Hu

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

xh12@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Yavuz Oz

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

yoz@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Yanjun Pan

Office Assistant

ASC, Administration

ypan@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7487

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kyle Radcliff

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

kr11u@my.fsu.edu

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Charlie Sanabria

Graduate Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

sanabria@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-
Headshot

Christopher Segal

Research Assistant

ASC, Scientific Staff

segal@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7497

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Undergraduate Student
Headshot

Austin Chambers

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

atc14c@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7496

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Brandon Chew

Laboratory Asst.-level 3

ASC, Scientific Staff

chew@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7498

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Jonathan Cooper

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

jac14m@my.fsu.edu

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Nicholas Gibson

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

ntg15b@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7494

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Thomas Kline

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

tjk10@my.fsu.edu

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Charles Mathis

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

crm14f@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7499

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Kali Nelson

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

kjn14@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7489

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Caleigh Roberts

Laboratory Assistant-Level 1

ASC, Scientific Staff

cer15@my.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7496

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Support Staff - Technical/Managerial
Headshot

Charles Lamar English

Research Engineer

ASC, Scientific Staff

cenglish@magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-1106

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

James Gillman

Technician

ASC, Scientific Staff

Jgillman@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7498

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Support Staff - Secretarial/Clerical
Headshot

Charlotte E Hall

Admin Specialist Assistant

ASC, Administration

chall@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7482

Fax: (850) 645-7754

2031 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706
Headshot

Tiffany C Pelletier

Office Assistant

ASC, Administration

tpelletier@asc.magnet.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 645-7485

Fax: (850) 645-7754

1800 E. Paul Dirac Dr.
Tallahassee , FL 32310-3706