Diversity and Inclusion Committees

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity and Inclusion Committee is chaired by Roxanne Hughes. The committee is charged with coordinating and implementing recommendations from the Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Committee.

  • Shelby Anderson, Facilities Coordinator, NHMFL
  • Ryan Baumbach, Research Faculty I, NHMFL-Condensed Matter Science
  • Gregory Boebinger, Director of the National High Magnetic Field Laboratory 
  • Kelly Deuerling, NHMFL-UF
  • Malathy Elumalai, NHMFL-UF
  • David Graf, Research Faculty I, NHMFL-DC Field
  • Laura Greene, Chief Scientist, NHMFL
  • Eric Hellstrom, Professor of Engineering, FSU, NHMFL-Applied Superconductivity Center
  • Jessica Herrera, LANL staff
  • Roxanne Hughes, Research Faculty II, NHMFL-Director of the Center for Integrating Research and Learning
  • Jason Kitchen, Engineer, NHMFL-NMR, CIMAR
  • You Lai, Graduate Student, NHMFL-Tallahassee
  • Amy McKenna, Research Faculty II, NHMFL-Ion Cyclotron Resonance
  • Jennifer Neu, FSU-NHMFL graduate student
  • Martha L. Chacon Patino, ICR
  • Dragana Popovic, Research Faculty III, NHMFL-Condensed Matter Science Program
  • Kirk Post,NHMFL-Pulsed Field Facility, LANL
  • Bettina Roberson, Human Resources Manager, NHMFL-Director's Office
  • Kari Roberts, CIRL Postdoc Liaison and Evaluation Coordinator
  • Kristin Roberts, Director of Public Affairs, NHMFL-Director's Office
  • Jose Sanchez,Director of REU, RET, and Internship
  • John Singleton, NHMFL-Pulsed Field Facility, LANL
  • Yasu Takano, Professor of Physics, UF, NHMFL-HB/T
  • Anke Toth, Users Program Chief of Staff, NHMFL-Director's Office
  • Hans van Tol, Research Faculty III, Condensed Matter Physics/EMR
  • Yan Xin, Research Faculty II, NHMFL-MS&T

Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Committee

The Diversity Advisory Committee is chaired by Greg Boebinger, MagLab Director. This committee advises laboratory leadership on opportunities to promote diversity in hiring and outreach programs.

  • CHAIR: Gregory Boebinger, Director of the MagLab
  • C.J. Bacino, Los Alamos National Laboratory Diversity Director
  • Susan Blessing, Physics Professor, FSU, Women in Math, Science, and Engineering Living and Learning (WIMSE) Director, Member of American Physical Society Committee on the Status of Women
  • Alberto Camargo, Argonne National Laboratory Diversity Program Manager
  • Charmane Caldwell, Director of Student Success for Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University-Florida State University College of Engineering 
  • Simon Capstick, professor, Department of Physics, FSU
  • Donna Dean, Executive Consultant, Association for Women in Science
  • Michelle Douglas, Director for Equal Opportunity and Compliance, FSU Human Resources 
  • Ted Hodapp, American Physical Society Director of Education and Diversity
  • Keisha John, Director of Diversity Programs, Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs, University of Virginia
  • Karen Molek, Chemistry Associate Professor, University of West Florida
  • Bob Parks, Director of University of Florida Training and Organizational Development
  • Adrienne Stephenson, FSU Graduate School
  • Ngozi Ugochukwu, professor and chairperson, Dept. of Chemistry, FAMU

For more information please contact Roxanne Hughes.

Last modified on 13 September 2018